Contact the Staff

Vice President for Research & Economic Development

Matthew A. Tarr, Ph.D.
Eurofins Professor of Analytical Chemistry
Email: research@uno.edu

Phone: 504-280-6836

Staff

Carol Lunn, M.B.A.
Assistant Vice President for Research
Phone: 504-280-7155
Email: clunn1@uno.edu
Elizabeth "Liz" Sigler, M.S.
Assistant to the Vice President for Research / Director of Center for Undergraduate Research / Instructor
Phone: 504 280-7153 
Email: esigler@uno.edu
Dante S. Bryant
Office Manager & IT Coordinator
Phone: 504-280-6836
Email: dsbryant@uno.edu
James "Jim" Endler
Facility Security Officer
Phone: 504 280-3943 
Email: jendler@uno.edu

Pre-Award Administration

Forward funding opportunities; meet with new faculty; review proposal budgets; submit proposals and compliance reports when requested; convert proposal budget to UNO budget; contact for advance/temporary account numbers; no-cost extensions; change in PI requests; review grant transfers; award negotiation and assistance in closing out awards.

Rebecca Drake
Senior Research Development  Administrator for College of Science
Phone: 504-280-7149
Email: rdrake@uno.edu
Kendy Martinez
Research Development  Administrator for College of Engineering, Liberal Arts, Education and Human Development
Phone: 504-280-6837
Email: kbmarti1@uno.edu
Burt Neal                                                          
Contracts Specialist
Phone: 504-280-7136
Email: bdneal@uno.edu

Post-Award Administration

All post-award financial duties: invoicing, financial reporting, and monitoring charges.

Carol Mitton, M.S.
Grant Administration Manager
Phone: 504-280-5546
Email: cmitton@uno.edu 
Jesse Sherrell
State Accounts (non BoR) & PARS Coordinator
Phone: 504-280-7452
Email: jsherrel@uno.edu
Charles Chaisson
Private & Board of Regents
Phone: 504-280-7463
Email: cchaisso@uno.edu
Bing Leng, M.S.
Federal Accounts                
Phone: 504-280-2413
Email: bleng@uno.edu